Welcome to my world!


An e-mail friend of mine, Karen, just had her third kidney transplant.  Due to diabetes complications, this happened.  It is one of the facts of life with diabetes.  My kid-sister, Judy, awaits her third kidney.  All this to stay alive.  Judy has been on ‘the [kidney donor] list’ for four years now.  I think because her blood type is O-, which rare in itself, donors are scarce.

4 Responses to “Welcome to my world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, I am a new blogger. My new book, “My Diabetic Soul” will be out soon. I will blog more about it soon so stay in touch.

  2. buckroth Says:

    I hope your friends’ transplant is successful.

  3. Diane Says:

    Andrea,

    Iv’e known you many-many years and I am so proud of what you have accomplished. Keep up the good work. Our prayers are with you and your sister Judy in her time of need. Love ya lots.

  4. buckroth Says:

    Another puppy has arrived at our house! Now I look forward to getting more necessary exercise to keep my Bgs (blood sugar levels) balanced. One of those many – and aily – strategies I mention in “My Diabetic Soul.” I hope you read it soon!

Leave a Reply

